DavidADavidA

DavidA

60 – Bedford (St Albans but moving to Bedford in early 2017), Bedfordshire, England

Dog-loving enthusiast for life seeks soulmate for fun, love, adventures, food and chocolate!

Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: Today

Modified: More than 6 months ago

About him

Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Location:
Bedford (St Albans but moving to Bedford in early 2017), Bedfordshire, England
Gender:
Male
Age:
60
Star sign:
Taurus
Height:
5' 8" (173cm)
Body type:
Average
Looks:
Average
Hair colour:
Balding
Eye colour:
Blue
Marital status:
Divorced
Looking for:
Just online friends; Activity partners; Friends; Let's see what happens; A short-term relationship; A long-term relationship
Have children:
Yes, not living with me
Want children:
No
Daily diet:
Eat healthily
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Occasionally
Education:
University / College student
Occupation:
Executive / Management
Income:
Comfortable
Ethnicity:
White/Caucasian
Home language:
English
Other languages:
French; None
Religion:
Ask me later

About his ideal match

Country of origin:
Anywhere in the World
Location:
Within 100 miles of postcode district MK42 (Bedford)
Gender:
Female
Age range:
49 - 61
Star sign:
Aries; Taurus; Gemini; Cancer; Leo; Virgo; Libra; Scorpio; Sagittarius; Capricorn; Aquarius; Pisces
Height:
5' 1" (154cm) - 5' 7" (171cm)
Body type:
Slim; Average; Athletic; Curvaceous
Looks:
Very Attractive; Above Average; Average; Attractive
Hair colour:
Blonde; Dark Blonde; Light Brown; Dark Brown; Auburn; Red; Black; Changes Often; Greying; Grey; White; Other
Eye colour:
Blue; Blue-Green; Brown; Green; Grey; Hazel
Has a photo:
Non-negotiable
Marital status:
Never Married; Separated; Divorced; Widowed
Have children:
No; Yes, not living with me; Yes, living with me; Yes, living with me sometimes
Want children:
No
Daily diet:
Eat most things; Eat healthily
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Never; Occasionally; Several times a week
Education:
Secondary; University / College student; Further education; University; Postgraduate; Private school
Occupation:
Any
Income:
Solvent; Enough; Comfortable; Wealthy
Ethnicity:
Any
Home language:
Any
Other languages:
Any
Religion:
Agnostic; Atheist; Christian / Catholic; Christian / Protestant; Christian / Other; Jewish; Spiritual, but not religious; Other; Christian / Orthodox
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In His Own Words

About him

Thank you for looking at my profile. What you see is what you get, lol

Separated by choice almost three years ago after a lengthy marriage with divorce process almost complete; two sons in mid 20s of whom I'm very proud, in their early post-graduate careers. One is also an elite sportsman.

My friends and colleagues would probably describe me variously as reserved, inspiring, tenacious, generous, adventurous, a glass half-full, reliable, foodie, happy in the kitchen sort of person.

I get great satisfaction from helping people to achieve things that they never thought they were capable of, both at work and outside.

I love dogs, especially giants, though present circumstances make having one impractical.

After some years of 'lazyish' holidays on large ships I decided a few years ago that I needed to try new things and started trekking. I bit off more than I could chew tackling Kilimanjaro in 2013, never having trekked before, but had such fun that I did the Inca Trail in early 2014 and cycled 250 miles over 5 days (= slowly!) in Vietnam and Cambodia in late 2014. Did a similar ride in India in November 2015 and looking to trek in Borneo next year and maybe cycle the Brazilian coastline (not all of it!) to Rio. Equally had great fun last year spending a week walking in the Peak District and a week earlier ticking Scafell Pike off my 'to do' list. That rather sums me up.

My bucket list seems to get longer every day!

What else? I play the euphonium in a brass band. I have sung in chamber choirs at the highest level. I have been a charity trustee and treasurer and done other forms of charity and community work including being a kitchen volunteer at Crisis at Christmas in 2014 and 2015 - great experience.

I am rarely without a camera in my hand when out walking but as I have two hands, that leaves one to hold one of yours!

I'll leave my many imperfections until we've actually met!

PS my specs are 'reactolite'; most of the pictures were taken outdoors. I don't live in sunglasses!

About his ideal match

Non-smoking (that's a deal breaker!), fun-loving, emotionally intelligent woman with a positive outlook on life. Ideally no taller than me in heels (you in heels that is!). She will own a well-used pair of walking boots.

Looking for a long-term soulmate and real partner broadly on my wavelength and vice versa to share fun, laughter, adventures, treks, bike rides, pushing individual comfort zones, music making / listening, cooking, eating, goinq out and quiet nights in.

Occasionally impulsive - with a 'can-do, will do, let's do and have done' attitude. Understands that life sometimes throws curve balls and that 'stuff happens'.

You will have your own interests which may well, and hopefully, push me to try new things, but may just as easily be 'yours alone'.

Someone who, if I said " Let's learn how to handle a Dutch Barge and hire one to cruise the waterways of Europe for a year", would work out all the reasons why we should, rather than all the reasons why we shouldn't.

Ideally a dog enthusiast - preferably with one you don't have to bend down to stroke! I'm fine with cats and other animals, but they aren't dogs!

If you also like crosswords of all forms, quizzes, steak tartare (to be fair I have so far only known one woman to tick that box) as well then I can only hope you don't also live an impractical distance away.

What His Friends Say

DavidA hasnít asked any of their friends to write a recommendation yet.

More about him

Personality traits
Sense of humour:
Dry
Intelligence:
Intelligent
Ruled by:
Time
Party behaviour:
An average mingler
Personality traits:
Adventurous; Cautious; Confident; Easygoing; Faithful; Funny; Generous; Happy; Independent; Intelligent; Loving; Loyal; Mild; Optimistic; Philosophical; Quiet; Realistic; Sensible; Shy; Stable; Thoughtful; Trustworthy
Valued qualities:
Charity; Chemistry; Compassion; Contentment; Devotion; Faithfulness; Forgiveness; Friendliness; Honesty; Hope; Humility; Humour; Kindness; Moderation; Patience; Self-control; Tolerance
More physical characteristics
Facial hair:
I'm clean-shaven
Body hair:
Smooth
Eyesight:
I wear glasses
Fashion sense:
Classic (My tastes echo long-established norms)
Disabilities:
I have none
Hair style:
Short; Disappearing
Body art:
I don't have any
Leisure & entertainment
Favourite colour:
Blue
Favourite clothing:
My trusty pair of jeans
Date activities:
A movie; A music concert; A picnic in a park; Attending a sporting event; Dinner at a restaurant; Going to the theatre; Meeting for coffee; Meeting for drinks; Going for a walk
Cuisine:
Asian Fusion; Chinese; Doesn't matter; Fine Dining; French; Gastro Pub; German; Greek; Indian; Italian; Japanese; Pub Grub; Seafood; Sushi; Thai; Vietnamese
Music preferences:
Blues; Broadway / Theatrical; Classical; Country & Western; Folk; Gospel / Religious; Instrumental; Jazz; Opera; R&B / Soul; Rock; Scottish; World
Books:
Crime; Fiction; Mystery; Travel
TV programmes:
Action/Adventure; Comedy/Sit-coms; Documentaries; Dramas; Educational; Game shows; Music Channels; Nature/Wildlife; News; Sport; Variety shows
Movie preferences:
Action; Comedy; Cult Classics; Documentary; Drama; Mystery
Interests:
Board games; Business news; Card games; Collecting stamps, coins, etc.; Cooking; Healthy living; Music; Photography; Reading; Singing; The arts; Voluntary work
Sports:
Athletics; Bowling; Camping; Chess; Cricket; Cycling; Football (Soccer); Gymnastics; Hiking; Martial arts; Mountain biking; Orienteering; Rock climbing; Rugby; Shooting; Snooker; Table Tennis; Volleyball; Walking; Weight training; Wrestling
More lifestyle
Pace of Life:
Hectic
Time at work:
I work a standard 40 hour week
Pastimes of choice:
Pursuing a hobby
Time online:
I'm on for an hour or two a day
Cooking:
I really enjoy cooking
Dining out:
I eat out a few times a month
Movie frequency:
Occasionally or irregularly
Sport involvement:
Watching from the couch
Animals:
I like animals
Take drugs:
Never
Family size:
I've got a sister
Family contact:
I see them when I can
Current relationship:
I'm in the middle of a divorce
Willing to Relocate:
I'd consider it
Reading:
I read books regularly; I read newspapers regularly
Dietary Restrictions:
I have none
Likes & dislikes
Pets (Like):
Bird(s); Cat(s); Dog(s); Exotic pet(s); Fish; Reptile(s); Rodent(s); Other; Horse(s)
Turn-ons:
Assertiveness; Flirting; Intelligence; Showing affection in public
Turn-offs:
Body piercing(s); Thrill seeking
The deep stuff
Work aspirations:
Work fewer hours
Religious attendance:
Only on religious holidays
Dream home:
In a rain forest
Retirement plans:
Doing voluntary work
Honesty:
Very
Feelings about using Classic FM Romance:
Hopeful; Optimistic; Excited