BlueEyedDenBlueEyedDen

BlueEyedDen

55 – Stratford-on-Avon (STRATFORD-UPON-AVON), Warwickshire, England

"The greatest thing you will ever learn is just to love and be loved in return" Nat King Cole

Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: Yesterday

Modified: A week ago

About him

Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Location:
Stratford-on-Avon (STRATFORD-UPON-AVON), Warwickshire, England
Gender:
Male
Age:
55
Star sign:
Taurus
Height:
5' 11" (180cm)
Body type:
Average
Looks:
Very Attractive
Hair colour:
Light Brown
Eye colour:
Blue
Marital status:
Divorced
Looking for:
Let's see what happens; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
Yes, not living with me
Want children:
No
Daily diet:
Eat healthily
Smoking:
Occasionally
Drinking:
Several times a week
Education:
Further education
Occupation:
IT / Telecoms
Income:
Comfortable
Ethnicity:
White/Caucasian
Home language:
English
Other languages:
None
Religion:
Spiritual, but not religious

About his ideal match

Country of origin:
Anywhere in the World
Location:
Within 20 miles of postcode district CV37 (Stratford-upon-Avon)
Gender:
Female
Age range:
50 - 57
Star sign:
Any
Height:
5' 1" (154cm) - 5' 10" (179cm)
Body type:
Slim; Average; Athletic; A few extra pounds
Looks:
Very Attractive; Above Average; Attractive
Hair colour:
Any
Eye colour:
Any
Has a photo:
Non-negotiable
Marital status:
Never Married; Separated; Divorced; Widowed
Have children:
No; Yes, not living with me; Yes, living with me sometimes
Want children:
No
Daily diet:
Eat most things; Eat healthily; Vegetarian; Vegan
Smoking:
Never; Occasionally; Trying to Quit
Drinking:
Occasionally; Several times a week
Education:
Any
Occupation:
Any
Income:
Solvent; Enough; Comfortable; Wealthy
Ethnicity:
White/Caucasian
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Any
Religion:
Agnostic; Atheist; Christian / Catholic; Christian / Protestant; Christian / Other; Spiritual, but not religious; Christian / Orthodox
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In His Own Words

About him

Me: Classic look, considered very good looking (but age catches up), need to lose a stone and a half to be happy with myself (gym visits and swimming in hand!), charming without being false, super funny (at least I think so), intelligent without being a know-it-all, men are from Mars women are from Venus accredited practitioner ;) I listen without fixing, support without judging, make you realise that you can do anything you set your mind to doing and will catch you if you fall. Divorced many years ago, I have a been single now for 18m and am very independent so don't need to be in a relationship but would like to be in one: I need a lover not a mother; a soul mate not a cell mate.

Food: Marmite on toast, extra strong cheddar and smelly sock cheese, Halloumi crispy and golden, olives and cherry tomatoes, filet mignon in red wine or peppercorn sauce, roast potatoes, greens and English mustard. Pizza has to be Pizza Express and Country Inns rather that uber posh restaurants.

Clothing: Fat face, White Stuff, Austin Reed, Jones the bookmaker, occasionally Next, Posh shirts and suits; suited, booted and cuff linked for work smelling of one of my many aftershaves on the go.

Music: As a guitarist in my early twenties I have decided after a 30 year break to try and play again and then venture towards live performance. I am a great collector, listener and appreciator of music of many genres from early 30's tea dance 40's swing and jive, 50's 60's nostalgia to my era of 70's-90's plus 00's and current. I have a love of opera and adore Puccini; La Boheme, Madame Butterfly and Tosca my favourites. As for classical, Rachmaninov's masterpiece and the memory of brief encounter cannot be bettered.

Film: Again a collector refusing to go digital; film noir classics from the 40's/50's Funnily enough, most of Time Out magazines, top 500 films are coincidentally in my collection and foreign films are a passion.

Cinema: Art house films or not to miss films sitting there until the cinema is empty watching all the credits.

About his ideal match

You: Are tall, petite or somewhere in-between, slim, attractive, intelligent, funny, stylish without the labels, have a little black dress, jeans and jumper, are well spoken, well dressed, well behaved with a naughty side. You live without pretending, love without depending, listen without defending and speak without offending. Confident and cute but all grown up with no hissy fits or imagined as tragic, rather you are carefree and looking for the same to make the simple things in life amazing.

Theatre: Hopefully like me, you will love theatre from restoration bawdy comedy to Billy Shakespeare himself being enthralled by the language, humour, fabulous sets and the whole theatre experience plus a drink in the Dirty Duck afterwards of course.

Fresh Air: Do you like hiking and biking, perhaps a good 10 mile walk up hill and down dale either around the Derbyshire Peaks, Yorkshire Dales, Snowdonia or Lake District? A stay at a country Inn with a warm local atmosphere, real fire in the winter, hearty food, real ale and fine wines.

Religion: Not religious but you may as I do, light the occasional candle in memory of those lost on the odd visit you make to a church; you are more likely to find me in one for a concert recital rather than a mass unless it is a performance of a requiem mass by Mozart or Faure.

Exercise and Sport: You like to take care of yourself and feel fit, so however you do it is fine as long as you do it; for me I walk and swim mainly:) You don't have to be sporty because I am not, having lost all interest in football and rugby and to be honest I would rather watch a decent film. I will watch the big games though and join the party but don't blame or laugh at me when I ask "What colour are England?"

Travel: You may, like me, have backpacked around the world, but now would prefer a touring holiday, winding our way through France taking only the "B" roads on a journey of discovery staying at a variety quirky boutique hotels, camp sites, farmhouse gites, castles and the odd converted monastery.

What His Friends Say

BlueEyedDen hasn't asked any friends to write a recommendation yet.

More about him

Personality traits
Sense of humour:
Witty
Intelligence:
Intelligent
Ruled by:
The head
Party behaviour:
The life of the party
Personality traits:
Adventurous; Confident; Easygoing; Faithful; Funny; Generous; Happy; Independent; Intelligent; Loving; Loyal; Optimistic; Outgoing; Philosophical; Stable; Thoughtful; Trustworthy
Valued qualities:
Faithfulness; Friendliness; Honesty; Hope; Humility; Humour; Kindness; Sexiness
More physical characteristics
Facial hair:
I'm clean-shaven
Body hair:
Light
Eyesight:
I wear glasses only when reading
Fashion sense:
Contemporary (I'm cool, but I don't need labels)
Disabilities:
I have none
Hair style:
Short
Body art:
I don't have any
Leisure & entertainment
Favourite colour:
Blue
Favourite clothing:
My trusty pair of jeans
Date activities:
A movie; A music concert; A picnic in a park; Dinner at a restaurant; Going to the theatre; Meeting for coffee; Meeting for drinks; Going for a walk
Cuisine:
Asian Fusion; French; Gastro Pub; Greek; Italian; Japanese; Thai; Vietnamese
Music preferences:
Alternative; Blues; Broadway / Theatrical; Classical; Folk; Jazz; Opera; Rock; World
Books:
Best-sellers; Crime; Fiction; History; Mystery; Travel
TV programmes:
Action/Adventure; Comedy/Sit-coms; Documentaries; Dramas; Educational; Movie Channels; Nature/Wildlife; News; Sci-Fi
Movie preferences:
Action; Art Films; Black & White / Silent; Comedy; Cult Classics; Documentary; Drama; Horror; Independent; Mystery; Romance; Sci-Fi; War; Westerns
Interests:
Acting; Auto repair; Gardening; Music; Reading; Writing books
Sports:
Birdwatching; Chess; Cycling; Hiking; Mountain biking; Swimming; Walking; White water rafting
More lifestyle
Pace of Life:
Organised
Time at work:
I work a standard 40 hour week
Pastimes of choice:
Spending time outdoors
Time online:
I check in once a day
Cooking:
I quite like cooking
Dining out:
I eat out a few times a month
TV habits:
I tend to watch cultural programmes
Movie frequency:
Occasionally or irregularly
Sport involvement:
Not involved at all
Animals:
I like animals
Take drugs:
Never
Family size:
I've got brothers and sisters
Family contact:
I rarely see them
Current relationship:
I'm single
Willing to Relocate:
Not at all
Reading:
I read books regularly; I read newspapers occasionally
Dietary Restrictions:
I have none
Likes & dislikes
Turn-ons:
Assertiveness; Flirting; Intelligence; Long hair
Turn-offs:
Erotica; Power; Sarcasm
The deep stuff
Work aspirations:
I already have my ideal job
Religious attendance:
I'm non-practising
Dream home:
House in the suburbs
Politics:
Right of centre
Retirement plans:
Finally writing that novel
Honesty:
Extremely
Feelings about using Classic FM Romance:
Curious; Optimistic; Excited