SoMuchMoreSoMuchMore

SoMuchMore

70 – Carlisle (The Lake District), Cumbria, England

Faint heart never won fair lady!

Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with her, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: 2 weeks ago

Modified: 12 July 2022

Mobile Number Verified

About her

Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Location:
Carlisle (The Lake District), Cumbria, England
Gender:
Female
Age:
70
Star sign:
Capricorn
Height:
5' 7" (170cm)
Body type:
Curvaceous
Looks:
Attractive
Hair colour:
Dark Blonde
Eye colour:
Green
Relationship Status:
Single
Looking for:
Activity partners; Friends; Let's see what happens; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
No
Want children:
Ask me later
Daily diet:
Eat most things
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Occasionally
Education:
Private school
Occupation:
Self-employed
Income:
Enough
Ethnicity:
White/Caucasian
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Ask me later
Religion:
Spiritual, but not religious

About her ideal match

Country of origin:
Anywhere in the World
Location:
Anywhere in the World
Gender:
Male
Age range:
55 - 74
Star sign:
Any
Height:
5' 10" (177cm) - 6' 6" (199cm)
Body type:
Slim; Average; Athletic; A few extra pounds
Looks:
Very Attractive; Above Average; Average; Attractive
Hair colour:
Any
Eye colour:
Any
Has a photo:
Non-negotiable
Relationship Status:
Single; Divorced; Widowed
Have children:
Yes, not living with me
Want children:
Any
Daily diet:
Eat most things; Eat healthily
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Occasionally; Several times a week; Most days
Education:
University / College student; University; Postgraduate; Private school
Occupation:
Arts / Music / Writing; Executive / Management; Financial services; Legal; Medical / Dental / Veterinary; Retired; Sales / Marketing; Self-employed; Science / Engineering / Research; Advertising / PR; Media; Consultancy / Design; HR / Recruitment; IT / Telecoms; Leisure / Tourism; Retail
Income:
Enough; Comfortable; Wealthy
Ethnicity:
Any
Home language:
Any
Other languages:
English
Religion:
Christian / Protestant; Christian / Other; Spiritual, but not religious
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In Her Own Words

About her

This bit is always difficult, so, I asked my friends; they came up with loyal, caring, loving, trustworthy, classy, sophisticated, passionate, deep, sensitive, intelligent and sexy!!! (All of which made me blush!!) I have wonderful friends!!

I moved to Cumbria (English Lake district) for work and enjoy the relaxed lifestyle and glorious scenery. Still run a small business to keep the brain ticking, but winding it up soon. I'm ready to relax and travel...when allowed! Join me and share the fun?

I long to see many places with someone who appreciates beautiful cities, breath taking vistas and unhurried exploration. I love anything artistic or creative; theatre, exhibitions, the countryside - a leisurely walk, with some dogs along perhaps, then a delicious meal and good wine. I love music - jazz, blues, soul, swing and classical, particularly 'live'. Always taking photographs which help with the creative projects I have on the go!

I'm a realist, but a real romantic! Loyalty, honesty and being caring and thoughtful are important, there are far too many selfish people in this world! I'm a modern woman, not afraid to tackle what life throws at us. Sadly, not as fit as I used to be, but zest for life is not diminished and a relaxed way of life is much more enjoyable! I do like to be treated like a lady and I appreciate the good things in life.

I'm all woman and I like to look good for my man so he will be proud to have me on his arm. Whilst holding back the years gets more difficult, it doesn't alter me as a person, just don't expect me to be the 'action women' I was! Even at this stage in life, it's important to look after yourself.(Most photos very recent) I'm not 'designer' slave and happy sometimes in jeans and jumper doing the gardening as wearing a 'posh frock'!

I enjoy cooking, but not for one! I'm a good 'home maker', like to be surrounded by tasteful design but a relaxed atmosphere and prefer to be living life rather than doing the chores. If all of the above sounds appealing, let's talk!

About her ideal match

It would be wonderful to find someone with whom I can be best friends as well as a loving partner, who is interested in what I do as I would be for him. Mutual support, caring and sharing, the bad as well as the good times. A good communicator is also key as conversation is so important, especially when getting to know each other.

He should enjoy a good discussion on many topics and levels. Be strong when required, but sensitive, kind in nature, tactile and romantic too. It's the little things that can be important and life going forward should be about sharing and caring for and about each other and full of fun and surprises. Someone who has good manners and courtesy, they seem to be so lacking these days!

A love of nature, countryside and animals is a must, as is a person with a sensitive, creative mind. An appreciation of good food and wine would be great; being sociable too, someone who enjoys life, travelling, laughing, the company of friends and entertaining, together with visits to the theatre, movies and concerts, but who equally enjoys a cuddle in front of the fire on a cold Winter's day or sharing snippets from the Sunday papers.

A man who likes to be affectionate in public, holding hands is so important - nothing feels better than a protective arm around your shoulders! Someone who can look at me across a room and convey so much in that one look.....chemistry is so important!

A love of exploring, seeing new things and meeting new people, both in the UK and the wider world, creating memories to share later. Life must be for living, so Carpe Diem!

Someone who can look smart for the right occasion, has a sense of style and who knows how to treat a woman whilst not being afraid to admit that his lady has a brain!

A man who is tactile, loving and wants to wrap his arms around me, before that all important good night/morning kiss!

As for the rest, well half the fun is finding out about each other so why not get in touch?

What Her Friends Say

SoMuchMore hasn't asked any friends to write a recommendation yet.

More about her

Personality
Sense of humour:
Witty
Intelligence:
Intelligent
Ruled by:
The heart
Party behaviour:
An average mingler
Personality traits:
Cautious; Confident; Easygoing; Faithful; Funny; Generous; Happy; Independent; Intelligent; Loving; Loyal; Optimistic; Outgoing; Realistic; Sensible; Stable; Thoughtful; Trustworthy
Valued qualities:
Chemistry; Compassion; Contentment; Faithfulness; Forgiveness; Friendliness; Honesty; Hope; Humour; Kindness; Patience; Self-control; Sexiness; Tolerance
Fashion sense:
Contemporary (I'm cool, but I don't need labels)
Favourite clothing:
Some sensual satin lingerie
Favourite colour:
Blue
More physical characteristics
Hair style:
Medium; Straight
Eyesight:
I wear glasses only when reading
Body art:
Pierced ears
Leisure & entertainment
Date activities:
A movie; A music concert; A picnic in a park; Dinner at a restaurant; Going out dancing; Going to the theatre; Meeting for coffee; Meeting for drinks; Going for a walk; Visiting a gallery; Going to a museum
Music preferences:
Blues; Broadway / Theatrical; Classical; Dance / Disco; Instrumental; Jazz; Latin; R&B / Soul; Rock; World
Reading:
I read books regularly; I read newspapers regularly; I read magazines occasionally
Books:
(Auto)biographies; Best-sellers; Business; Fantasy; Fiction; History; Mystery; Non-fiction; Self-help; Travel
TV habits:
I watch television most days
TV programmes:
Action / Adventure; Comedy / Sit-coms; Documentaries; Dramas; Educational; Movie Channels; Nature/Wildlife; News; Talk shows
Movie frequency:
Once or twice a month
Movie preferences:
Action; Art Films; Comedy; Cult Classics; Documentary; Drama; Independent; Mystery; Romance; Sci-Fi
Interests:
Board games; Business news; Card games; Cooking; Gardening; Internet; Investing; Knitting; Music; Painting; Photography; Pottery; Reading; Sewing; The arts; Writing books
Sports:
Bowling; Chess; Cycling; Dance; Golf; Motorsport; Shooting; Squash; Tennis; Walking
Food
Cooking:
I really enjoy cooking
Food:
Asian Fusion; Chinese; Doesn't matter; Fine Dining; French; Gastro Pub; Greek; Indian; Italian; Japanese; Seafood; Sushi; Thai
Go Out to Eat:
I eat out a few times a month
Dietary Restrictions:
I have none
More lifestyle
Pace of Life:
Go with the flow
Time at work:
I work part-time
Pastimes of choice:
Socialising with friends
Time online:
I'm on several hours a day
Take drugs:
Never
Family size:
I've got a sister
Family contact:
I see them when I can
Relationship Type:
I'm just plain single
Willing to Relocate:
I'd consider it
Likes & dislikes
Animals:
I like animals
Pets (Like):
Bird(s); Cat(s); Dog(s); Horse(s)
Pets (Dislike):
Exotic pet(s); Reptile(s); Rodent(s)
Turn-ons:
Dancing; Flirting; Intelligence; Showing affection in public
Turn-offs:
Assertiveness; Body piercing(s); Sarcasm; Thrill seeking
The deep stuff
Work aspirations:
I already have my ideal job
Religious attendance:
Rarely
Dream home:
In the country
Politics:
Right of centre
Retirement plans:
Seeing the world in style
Feelings about using Classic FM Romance:
Hopeful; Curious; Optimistic
Honesty:
Very